Menu
  • العربية العربية
  • 繁體中文 繁體中文
  • English English
  • Français Français
  • Português Português
  • Русский Русский
  • Español Español
  • Kiswahili Kiswahili
More
Broadcast the Peace One Day Celebration 2014

From Goma International Airport on Peace Day, Sunday 21 September feature performances from five-time Grammy Award-nominated recording artist Akon and regional artists Lexxus Legal, Dety Darba, traditional drummers Sango’A, and comedian Mzee Mbukuli. The celebration will be hosted by Ayden and includes contributions from Jude Law and Jeremy Gilley.

And you can broadcast the concert LIVE and FREE via your own social media channels!

GLOBAL TRANSMISSION START TIMES

LOCATION TIME
Goma, DRC 13:00 (CAT)
London, UK 12:00 (BST)
New York, USA 07:00 (EDT)
Los Angeles, USA 04:00 (PDT)
New Delhi, India 16:30 (IST)
Sydney, Australia 21:00 (AEST)
How to host the entire concert live via your social media channels:
  1. Copy the following code:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5HtT6e1Y9yw

  1. Paste the code into your social media profile of choice (e.g. Facebook, Twitter, Google+ etc.). It’s that simple!
How to embed the concert player on your website or blog
  1. Click the following link:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5HtT6e1Y9yw

  1. Click the “Share” button located below the player.
  2. Click “Embed”. This will generate the embed code.
  3. Below the code is the option to change the size of the player.
  4. Once you are happy with the size of the player, copy the embed code and paste it into the CMS of your website or blog.

With this small action you will be spreading the message of Peace Day further around the world. Thank you.